Colt Ethernet VPN (Virtual Private Network) constitue une solution idéale pour interconnecter des sites d’entreprise qui doivent communiquer entre eux régulièrement et de manière transparente. Chaque site est simplement connecté à un VPN Colt Ethernet qui assure l’accès à n’importe quel autre site.

Colt Ethernet offre une solution simple et économique pour la constitution d’un LAN étendu et convient aux entreprises dont l’organisation est répartie entre plusieurs sites. Le service Ethernet VPN est un service de Couche 2 permettant d’interconnecter les sites d’une entreprise selon une topologie logique Any to Any (maillage total), de sorte que chaque site puisse communiquer avec n’importe quel autre.

Couverture et options

Disponible au niveau local (Metro), national ou international, le service offre des débits d’accès allant de 2 Mbit/s à 1 Gbit/s et propose toute la gamme des interfaces Ethernet standard.

Ethernet VPN est une alternative à Ethernet Hub & Spoke ou un service IP VPN non managé. Sa facilité de gestion et sa bande passante flexible séduiront les entreprises désireuses de gérer la couche IP en interne en s’appuyant sur leurs compétences ou d’ajouter leurs propres services au produit Colt Couche 2.

Service entièrement managé

Colt centralise la responsabilité et peut assurer les niveaux nécessaires de séparation en passant par son propre réseau de bout en bout. Votre personnel informatique peut ainsi se concentrer sur les services applicatifs essentiels à votre activité. Colt se charge de la conception, la mise en œuvre, la gestion et la maintenance du service, de sorte que vous n’avez pas à investir dans des compétences ou du matériel spécialisés.

Ethernet Services fiche produit

Live chat avec nos vendeurs

Pour toutes vos demandes d'achat
Chat en ligne disponible du lundi au vendredi de 9h00 à 17h00

Discutons ensemble

Contactez-nous Ethernet VPN:


Contactez un spécialiste

0800 949 944

Étude de cas

JCDecaux

Du wifi gratuit sur la prestigieuse avenue parisienne des Champs Elysées, c’est une réalité depuis plusieurs mois. Le savoir-faire reconnu de JCDecaux dans la fourniture de mobiliers urbains a été associé aux capacités du réseau à très haut débit de Colt…

Produit Associé

Private Ethernet

Le service Private Ethernet est fourni sur une liaison fibre optique et un équipement réservés à un seul client, ce qui garantit un niveau maximal de sécurité. …

Blog

Assurer la pérennité du réseau

La transformation numérique mène aux infrastructures cloud…

Carrières

Ali, Technical Coordinator

L’aspect le plus intéressant de mon travail est qu’il m’apporte une connaissance complète du réseau et des processus qui l’entourent, de la saisie des commandes à la facturation. Colt m’a offert une plateforme qui m’a permis d’apprendre et d’acquérir une expérience pratique sur une technologie innovante, mais aussi l’opportunité de servir des clients qui comptent sur nous.

Votre carrière chez Colt
Témoinage
Nous savons que Colt s’attache à permettre à ses clients de réaliser leurs objectifs, plutôt que sur les aspects purement technologiques de chaque projet. C’est une philosophie qui correspond parfaitement à la propre éthique de service du festival. Dieter Kosslick
Festival Director, Berlinale

Distinctions & Accréditations

Colt Ethernet VPN (Virtual Private Network) is ideal for connecting distributed business sites that need to communicate regularly and transparently with each other. Each location is simply connected to a Colt Ethernet VPN which provides connectivity between all sites on the VPN.

Colt Ethernet VPN is a simple and cost-effective way to build an ‘extended LAN’ and is well suited for multi-site Enterprises with a distributed organisational structure. The Ethernet VPN service is a Layer 2 E-LAN service providing customers wide area connectivity in an any-to-any logical topology.

Coverage & options

The service is available in the Metro, Nationally and Internationally and offers access speeds from 2Mbps through to 1Gbps and supports the full range of standard Ethernet interfaces.

Ethernet VPN is an alternative to Ethernet Hub and Spoke or IP-VPN where the ease of management and bandwidth flexibility will appeal to customers looking to either manage the IP layer in-house using existing expertise or to add their own layer 3 services to the Colt layer 2 product.

Fully managed service

Colt acts a single point of responsibility and can ensure necessary levels of separation by using our own network throughout. This allows your own IT professionals time to focus on the application layer services that help drive your business. Colt design, implement, manage and maintain the service, thus ensuring that you don’t need to invest your own resources in specialist skills or hardware.

Our business-grade Ethernet VPN service meets the most stringent technical criteria and has been certified by the Metro Ethernet Forum (MEF) to the Carrier Ethernet 2.0 standard.

Ethernet datasheet

Live chat with Sales

For all your purchase enquiries.
Monday to Friday 9am - 5pm

Chat with us

Contact us about Ethernet VPN:

Case Study

China Telecom case study

Read how Colt helps China Telecom’s customers expand into Europe. China Telecom needed to expand their network coverage in Europe to ensure continuity, low latency and high performance connectivity to their customers.

Related Product

DC Net

DC Net is Colt’s advanced data centre interconnection solution offering direct access to over 700 data centres across Europe, Asia and North America.

Blog

Masergy choose Colt for customer service expertise

Masergy’s customer retention rate is impressively high in a competitive landscape, with an industry-leading NPS of 70.3.

Careers

Meet Ali, Technical Coordinator

“The best aspect of my job is that it gives me a full understanding of the network and processes around it, from order entry to billing. Colt has offered me a platform to learn and gain practical experience about innovative technology, but also offered me the opportunity to deliver for customers who rely on us.”

Careers at Colt
Testimonial
What is great about Colt is that the service is excellent everywhere, with no difference from one region to another, We have found a true partner with Colt, providing quality network coverage on a truly European scale, with the added bonus of a team which is always available and responsive to our needs. Xue Zheng
Pricing Manager, China Telecom

Awards & Accreditations