Oracle Fast connect & Colt

Richten Sie über OCI FastConnect eine schnelle und zuverlässige dedizierte Netzwerkverbindung von Ihrem Standort zu Ihrer Oracle Cloud-Infrastruktur ein

Sichere und zuverlässige Konnektivität zur Oracle-Cloud-Infrastruktur

Stellen Sie eine private Verbindung zu OCI von Ihrem Rechenzentrum, Ihrem Büro oder Ihrer Co-Location-Umgebung aus her, um die Netzwerkkosten zu senken, den Bandbreitendurchsatz zu erhöhen und ein konsistenteres Netzwerkerlebnis zu bieten, als dies internetbasierte Verbindungen tun. Mit dem direkten Cloud-Verbindungsservice (Colt Dedicated Cloud Access) bietet Colt eine sichere und zuverlässige Netzwerkverbindung zwischen Rechenzentren oder Bürostandorten von Unternehmen und der Oracle Cloud (dies umfasst die Konnektivität sowohl zur OCI Public Cloud als auch zur OCI Cloud speziell für die Regierung des Vereinigten Königreichs).

Colt ist ein Mitglied des Oracle Partner Network und ein Global OCI Fast-Connect Partner, der Point-to-Cloud- und Multi-Cloud-Ethernet-Konnektivitätslösungen anbietet (auf Anfrage kann ein Managed Router oder eine IP-VPN-Integration angeboten werden). Ihre Dedicated Cloud Access-Lösung wird synchron mit OCI bereitgestellt – damit Sie von der ersten Minute an von einem End-to-End-Cloud-Erlebnis profitieren.

Der Dedicated Cloud Access-Service von Colt ist auch auf Abruf verfügbar, um die Benutzererfahrung grundlegend zu verändern. Dank der SDN-Technologie profitieren Kunden von Colt von der Echtzeitbeauftragung, -bereitstellung und der Flexibilisierung von Services über ein eigenständiges Portal.

Warum sollten Sie sich für Colt als Partner für die Verbindung zur Cloud entscheiden?

  • Verbesserte Sicherheit

    Der Datenverkehr zwischen jedem Unternehmensstandort und Direct Connect Access Point of Presence erfolgt vollständig über das Netzwerk von Colt, sodass Kunden sicher sein können, dass ihr geschäftskritischer Datenverkehr sicher ist.

  • Höhere Ausfallsicherheit

    Die preisgekrönten Netzwerkservices von Colt zeichnen sich durch ein hohes Maß an Ausfallsicherheit aus. Darüber hinaus bietet Colt für Kunden eine hochverfügbare Konnektivität, die durch ein SLA der Enterprise-Klasse zu wichtigen OCI-Regionen in Europa, Asien und Nordamerika abgesichert ist.

  • Schnellere Performance

    Colt betreibt ein Netzwerk mit einer der niedrigsten Latenzzeiten in Europa und Asien. Daher werden Daten über die Pfade mit der niedrigsten Latenz zur Oracle Cloud-Infrastruktur geleitet, um eine möglichst nahtlose Performance zu erzielen.

  • Vorhersehbare Erfahrung

    Indem Sie Ihren Datenverkehr unabhängig vom Internet halten, können Ihre Kunden und Ihre geschäftlichen Nutzer eine konsistente Anwendungsperformance ohne Performanceprobleme genießen, die sich Ihrer Kontrolle entziehen.

  • Preisgekrönter Kundenservice

    Die Qualität des Kundenservice von Colt wird durch einige der besten Net Promoter Scores der Branche untermauert. Außerdem ist Colt Ihr einziger Ansprechpartner, d. h. Sie müssen sich nicht mit mehreren Anbietern und verschiedenen Netzwerkverträgen auseinandersetzen, um die bestmögliche Erfahrung zu haben.

  • Der OCI-Fußabdruck von Colt

    Mehr als 27.500 Gebäude mit direkter Glasfaserverbindung und über 900 Rechenzentren von Drittanbietern. Das weltweite Konnektivitätsnetzwerk von Colt vereinfacht die Verbindung Ihres Netzwerks mit der Cloud.

So funktionieren Oracle FastConnect und Colt

  • Die Cloud-Konnektivitätsservices von Colt umfassen eine Reihe von gehosteten Konnektivitätsoptionen, die für eine bessere Integration in die Oracle Cloud (OCI Oracle Provider) angepasst wurden.
    Colt kann außerdem dedizierte Konnektivitätsservices von 500 Mbit/s bis 10 Gbit/s anbieten, die auf dem dedizierten FastConnect 1 Gbit/s- und 10 Gbit/s-Port (OCI 3rd Party Provider) basieren.

  • Oracle trennt Access Points („PoP“) von den Rechenzentren („Regionen“), in denen sich die Services befinden.

    Colt bietet direkte Glasfaserkonnektivität zu allen Oracle Cloud PoPs in Europa, Asien und Nordamerika, was die Geschwindigkeit der Bereitstellung vereinfacht und optimale Datenverkahrswege für Kunden bietet.

    Mehr als 27.500 Gebäude mit direkter Glasfaserverbindung und über 900 Rechenzentren von Drittanbietern. Das weltweite Konnektivitätsnetzwerk von Colt vereinfacht die Verbindung Ihres Netzwerks mit der Cloud.

  • Verwalten Sie ganz einfach Ihre Zugangsbandbreite, Verbindungen und Preise nach Bedarf mit dem benutzerfreundlichen Kundenportal

    – Colt ist Ihr einziger Ansprechpartner – es sind nicht mehrere Anbieter und verschiedene Netzwerkverträge erforderlich

    – die Service-Level-Vereinbarung von Colt bietet Ziele für die Servicebereitstellung, Verfügbarkeit und Zeit bis zur Begleichung von Zahlungen – alles unterstützt durch wettbewerbsfähige Garantien.

    – die Qualität unseres preisgekrönten Kundenservice wird durch einige der besten Net Promoter Scores der Branche untermauert

Angebot anfordern

Fordern Sie ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot für Ihre spezifische Cloud-Umgebung und Ihre Netzwerkanforderungen an.

Oracle FastConnect & Colt

We make it easy to establish a dedicated network connection from your enterprise location to the Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI) - with OCI FastConnect

Oracle_OCI_600x100_100_dpi_rgb_trans

Secure and reliable connectivity to the cloud

Establish private connectivity to OCI from your data centre, office or co-location environment to reduce your network costs, increase bandwidth throughput and provide a more consistent network experience than Internet-based connections. With our Direct Cloud Connect service (Dedicated Cloud Access), we provide secure and reliable network connectivity between enterprise data centres or office locations and the Oracle Cloud (this includes connectivity to both the OCI Public Cloud as well as the OCI Cloud specifically for the UK Government)).

Colt is an Gold-level Oracle Partner Network member and Global OCI Fast-Connect Partner, providing point-to-point and multicloud Ethernet connectivity solutions (on request a managed router or IP-VPN integration can be offered). Your Dedicated Cloud Access solution will be delivered in sync with OCI - so you can benefit from an end to end cloud experience from the very first minute.

Your benefits at a glance:

Enhanced Security

The traffic between customer enterprise sites and OCI is routed entirely across the Colt IQ Network, so that customers can be assured that their mission critical traffic is safe in our hands.

Better Resilience

Colt's award-winning network services are provided with a high degree of resilience. Moreover, we offer customers high availability connectivity backed by an enterprise-grade SLA to key OCI regions in Europe, Asia & the US.

Faster Performance

Colt operates one of the lowest latency networks in Europe and Asia, so data is routed over the lowest-latency paths to Oracle Cloud Infrastructure regions, creating the most seamless performance possible.

Predictable Experience

Keeping your traffic independent of the internet means that your customers and your business users can enjoy consistent application performance without performance issues that are out of your control.

Faster and more secure networking

With our DCA cloud connectivity services you get more choice than with just a standard cloud connect: from a wide range of bandwidths, to several resilience and diversity options.

Get advice and help setting up the best, and most efficient, cloud network for your business with our dedicated, knowledgeable customer support team, with our 24/7 multilingual support facility which supports our service SLA. Our proposition is recognised every year by the Metro Ethernet Forum (MEF) as industry-leading.

DCA-Diagram-Oracle (2)

On Demand Capability

Colt Dedicated Cloud Access for OCI offering is also available On Demand, delivering a Cloud-like network connectivity experience. Thanks to our investment in Software Defined Networking (SDN) technology, integrated into the global, Colt IQ Network, our customers benefit from a Portal-driven orchestration layer supporting real-time ordering, near real-time provisioning & bandwidth flexing underpinned by a flexible by a flexible consumption-based billing model and backed by our enterprise-grade SLA.

This includes a range of connectivity options that have been customised for better integration into Oracle Cloud Infrastructure, such as Point-to-Point Ethernet for customers who need to connect a single site, and on request IP-VPN for customers who want to share Oracle Cloud access across multiple sites.

2020 development plan to OCI regions

Oracle separates access points (“PoP”) from the Data Centres (“regions”) in which the services are housed.

We provide direct fibre connectivity into all Oracle Cloud PoPs in Europe, Asia & the US, which simplifies speeds of provisioning, and gives optimum traffic routes for customers.

More than 29,000 direct fibre connected buildings and 900+ third party data centres. With Colt’s worldwide connectivity network, we ease the way to connect your network into the cloud.

To find out more about our presence in these locations, send us an email or chat to an advisor

Service Features

DCA-Oracle-Cloud-3

Our cloud connectivity services include a range of hosted connectivity options that have been customised for a better integration into the Oracle Cloud (OCI Oracle Provider).

DCA-Oracle-Cloud-4

We are also able to offer dedicated connectivity services from 500Mbps upto 10Gbps, based on the dedicated FastConnect 1Gbps and 10Gbps port (OCI 3rd Party Provider).

The below table summarises the available services and bandwidths:

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI) FastConnect 1-10Gbps OCI Oracle Provider 10Mbps-1Gbps Yes On Request On Request
1-10Gbps OCI 3rd Party Provider 500Mbps-10Gbps Yes On Request On Request
Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI) FastConnect UK Gov1 500Mbps-10Gbps 100Mbps-10Gbps Yes On Request On Request
1-10Gbps OCI 3rd Party Provider 500Mbps-10Gbps Yes On Request On Request

Register for an OCI – Client Connectivity Design Workshop

In a Colt delivered, OCI-Client Connectivity Design Workshop, we will:

Assess your company’s physical locations and existing network infrastructure, ensuring that business requirements are in line with network requirements (such as redundancy, latency, scalability and security)

Explain different network strategies for OCI connectivity

Understand your existing application landscape, the impact on network and cloud infrastructure, migration patterns and operating models

Offer unbiased validation and verification of network requirements and design, including any security and compliance considerations. Colt will ensure that all benefits, risks, and costs are presented in an easy to understand format, with clear and concise recommendations

Show how Colt can tailor your solution to efficiently, cost-effectively and securely connect to Oracle’s Cloud environment

Are you Colt connected?

Check your availability with our interactive network map