AWS Direct Connect & Colt

Avec AWS Direct Connect, établissez une connexion réseau dédiée rapide et fiable entre vos locaux et votre Amazon Cloud

Connectivité sécurisée et fiable au cloud d'Amazon Web Services

Réduisez vos coûts de réseau, augmentez votre bande passante et profitez d’un service réseau de qualité constante grâce à une connexion privée de votre environnement de datacentre, de bureau ou de colocation avec notre service de connexion directe AWS au cloud Amazon Web Services (AWS).

En tant que partenaire technologique avancé d’AWS, Colt fournit des services de connectivité Ethernet (avec un module de routeur géré en option) aux points d’accès du réseau privé Direct Connect et des intégrations sans interruption des AWS dans nos solutions de réseau SD WAN et VPN IP.

Les clients de nos solutions de connectivité dans le cloud peuvent se connecter à un seul fournisseur de services cloud (point à cloud) ou à plusieurs fournisseurs de services cloud (point à multi-cloud). Nos solutions prennent également en charge les options de connectivité cloud à cloud.

Le service d’accès cloud dédié Colt est également disponible à la demande, pour une expérience utilisateur transformée. Grâce à la technologie SDN, nos clients peuvent commander en temps réel, s’approvisionner et configurer les services sur un portail en libre service.

Pourquoi choisir Colt comme partenaire pour votre connexion au cloud ?

  • Sécurité renforcée

    Le trafic entre un site de l'entreprise et le point de présence sur le chemin d'accès Direct Connect passe exclusivement par le réseau Colt. Les clients ont donc la garantie que leur trafic critique est sécurisé par Colt.

  • Meilleure résilience

    Les services réseau primés de Colt offrent un haut niveau de résilience. De plus, nous offrons à nos clients de nombreuses options de configuration améliorées pour la récupération après sinistre et un haut niveau de disponibilité.

  • Performance accélérée

    Colt exploite l'un des réseaux ayant la latence la plus basse d'Europe et d'Asie. Les données sont donc acheminées vers le cloud AWS sur les chemins offrant la latence la plus basse, pour des performances aussi constantes que possible.

  • Expérience prévisible

    Lorsque votre trafic est indépendant d'Internet, vos clients et les utilisateurs de votre entreprise peuvent bénéficier de vos applications avec des performances constantes, sans perte de performance échappant à votre contrôle.

  • Service clients primé

    Notre service clients obtient un taux de recommandation net parmi les meilleurs du secteur. Colt est le seul partenaire dont vous avez besoin : vous bénéficiez du meilleur service qui soit, sans faire appel à plusieurs fournisseurs ou vous engager dans différents contrats de réseau.

  • Coût total de possession (TCO) plus attractif

    Avec Dedicated Cloud Access, vous avez un accès direct à vos applications cloud pour un loyer fixe par mois, ainsi qu'un tarif par Go beaucoup plus bas pour votre trafic de données réel, avec la réservation d'un port sur Azure ExpressRoute, et vous parvenez ainsi à un TCO plus avantageux.

Demander un devis

Demandez un devis sur mesure en fonction de votre environnement cloud et de vos besoins en réseau.

Présentation d'AWS Direct Connect & Colt

  • Les services de connectivité cloud Colt incluent une connectivité cloud Ethernet point à cloud et point à multi-cloud pour les clients qui souhaitent se connecter à un seul site client. Les clients peuvent également choisir un module complémentaire de « routeur géré » en option.

    Pour les solutions multi-sites, Colt SD WAN Multi-Cloud et Colt VPN IP offrent une connectivité directe, fiable et sécurisée depuis les filiales de votre entreprise vers les fournisseurs de services cloud. La connectivité cloud à cloud est également prise en charge.

    Colt prend en charge les deux variantes du service AWS Direct Connect : le port hébergé et le port dédié.

    – Le port hébergé prend en charge les connexions de moins de 1 Gbit/s sur une interface réseau à réseau (NNI) partagée avec les services web Amazon (AWS)
    – Le port dédié prend en charge une bande passante jusqu’à 10 Gbps. Sur demande, il vous est fourni avec une connexion croisée aux AWS qui vous est dédiée

  • Les AWS séparent les points d’accès (« PoP ») des datacentres (« régions ») dans lesquels les services sont hébergés.

    Colt peut fournir une connectivité directe par fibre optique à la majorité des PoP des AWS en Europe, dans la région Asie-Pacifique et en Amérique du Nord, ce qui simplifie la configuration des vitesses et fournit aux clients des itinéraires de trafic optimaux. De plus, Colt couvre les sites de votre entreprise avec des connexions dans 212 villes du monde entier. Plus de 29 000 bâtiments connectés directement par fibre optique et plus de 900 datacentres tiers. Avec le réseau de connectivité international Colt, nous facilitons la connexion de votre réseau au cloud.

  • Avec un accès cloud dédié, Colt vous fournit un accès AWS Direct Connect à vos applications cloud pour un loyer mensuel forfaitaire incluant un volume de données illimité.

    En parallèle, vous devez réserver un port chez AWS, qui vous facturera le trafic de données réel par Go à un tarif beaucoup plus avantageux que pour une connexion basée sur Internet.

    Ainsi, avec nos services de connectivité dans le cloud, vous profitez à la fois d’un meilleur service et d’un coût total de possession (TCO) plus avantageux !

  • Vous gérez facilement votre bande passante d’accès, vos connexions et vos tarifs à la demande sur notre portail clients facile à utiliser

    – Colt est le seul partenaire dont vous avez besoin : vous ne devez pas faire appel à plusieurs fournisseurs et vous engager dans différents contrats de réseau.

    – Notre accord de niveau de service prévoit des objectifs de prestation de service, de disponibilité et de délai de règlement des paiements, toujours avec des prix compétitifs garantis.

    – Notre service clients primé obtient un taux de recommandation net parmi les meilleurs du secteur.

Demander un devis

Demandez un devis sur mesure en fonction de votre environnement cloud et de vos besoins en réseau.

Amazon Web Services & Colt

We make it easy to establish a dedicated network connection from your premises to your AWS Cloud through their AWS Direct Connect Service

HomeProducts & ServicesDedicated Cloud AccessAWS Direct Connect

Secure and reliable connectivity to the Amazon Cloud

With our AWS Direct Connect service, we can provide secure and reliable network connectivity between enterprise data centres or office locations and the Amazon Web Services (AWS) cloud. Establish private connectivity to reduce your network costs, increase bandwidth throughput and provide a more consistent network experience than internet-based connections.

Colt is an AWS Advanced Technology Partner. We provide Ethernet connectivity services (with an option managed router add-on) to the Direct Connect private network access points. Colt is also able to provide a seamless integration of AWS into our SD WAN and IP VPN network solutions.

With our cloud connectivity solutions, customers can choose to connect to a single cloud provider (point-to-cloud), or to multiple cloud providers (point-to-multi-cloud). Our solutions also support cloud-to-cloud connectivity options. For more information, check out our cloud connectivity explainer.

Benefits of a secure connection to your AWS cloud:

Enhanced Security

The traffic between any enterprise site and Direct connect access Point of Presence is routes entirely across the Colt network, so that customers can be assured that their mission critical traffic is safe in our hands

Better Resilience

Colt's award-winning network services are provided with a high degree of resilience. Moreover, customers have a number of enhanced configuration options for Disaster Recovery and High Availability purposes.

Faster Performance

Colt operates one of the lowest latency networks in Europe and Asia, so data is routed over the lowest-latency paths to the AWS cloud, to create the most seamless performance possible.

Predictable Experience

Making your traffic independent of the internet means that your customers and your business users can enjoy consistent performance from your apps, without drops in performance that are out of your control

Faster and more secure networking

With our cloud connectivity services, you get more choice than with just standard cloud connect: from a wide range of bandwidths, to several resilience and diversity options.

Get advice and help setting up the best, and most efficient, cloud network for your business with our dedicated, knowledgeable customer support team, with our 24/7 multilingual support facility which supports our service SLA. Our proposition is recognised every year by the Metro Ethernet Forum (MEF) as industry-leading.

DCA-Diagram-AWS.png

On Demand Capability

Colt Dedicated Cloud Access service is also available On Demand to disrupt and transform the users experience. Thanks to SDN technology, our customers benefit from real-time ordering, provisioning and service flexing through a self-serving portal.

This includes a range of connectivity options that have been customised for better integration into the AWS cloud, such as Point-to-Point Ethernet for customers who need to connect a single site, and IP-VPN for customers who want to share AWS access across multiple sites.

Accessing the AWS Cloud

AWS separates access points (“PoP”) from the Data Centres (“regions”) in which the services are housed.

Colt can provide direct fibre based connectivity into the majority of AWS PoPs in Europe, Asia Pacific and North America, which simplifies speeds provisioning, and provides optimum traffic routes for customers. Moreover, Colt addresses your business locations with connections into 212 cities globally. More than 29,000 direct fibre connected buildings and 900+ third party data centres. With Colt’s worldwide connectivity network, we ease the way to connect your network into the cloud.

To find out more about our presence in these locations, send us an email or chat to an advisor

Service Features

The Colt cloud connectivity services include point-to-cloud and point-to-multi-cloud Ethernet cloud connectivity for customers who want to connect to a single customer site. Customers can also choose an optional ‘managed router’ add-on.

For multi-site solutions, Colt SD WAN Multi-Cloud and Colt IP VPN enables direct, reliable and secure connectivity from branch sites towards cloud service providers. These solutions also support cloud-to-cloud connectivity.

Colt supports both AWS Direct Connect service variants - hosted and dedicated port.

Hosted port supports sub 1Gbps connections through a shared NNI with AWS.

DAC-Diagram-0818-v1-720x260.png

Dedicated port supports bandwidth up to 10Gbps and is fully delivered on request with a cross connect to AWS that is dedicated to you.

Dedicated-Cloud-Access-with-Amazon-Web-03.png

The below table summarises the available services and bandwidths:

10-500 Mbps AWS Direct Connect Hosted (50-500Mbps) No Yes Yes Yes Yes
500Mbps-10Gbps AWS Direct Connect Dedicated (1G or 10G port) Yes Yes Yes (up to 1Gb) On Request Yes

AWS Direct Connect pricing

Through Dedicated Cloud Access, Colt is providing AWS Direct Connect access to your cloud applications with a flat monthly rental for an unlimited volume of data.

In parallel, you have to reserve a port at AWS and they will charge you the actual data traffic per GB with a much lower rate than for an Internet based connection.

Hence with our cloud connectivity services, you can get both a better service and a better TCO!

Dedicated-Cloud-Access-with-Amazon-Web_Artboard-5.png

Request a quote »

Get a custom-tailored quote for your specific cloud environment and networking needs.

Colt DCA Quoting Tool

Why choose Colt?

Easily manage your access bandwidth, connections and pricing on-demand with our easy to use customer portal

Colt is your single partner - there is no need for multiple suppliers and various network contracts

Our service level agreement provides targets for service delivery, availability and time to settle payments - all supported by competitive guarantees.

Our award-winning customer service is backed up by some of the best Net Promoter Scores in the industry

Are you Colt connected?

Check your availability with our interactive network map