Hitachi, Ltd

HomeÉtude de casHitachi, Ltd

Pour répondre aux exigences des administrations centrales, Hitachi a adopté Colt IP Access comme principal fournisseur d’accès à Internet et Colt IP Guardian pour renforcer la sécurité.

Vue d’ensemble de l’entreprise

Depuis sa création en 1910, l’entreprise Hitachi, Ltd. s’est efforcée de relever les défis sociaux en perpétuelle évolution dans le cadre de sa philosophie d’entreprise, qui consiste à aider la société en développant ses technologies et produits uniques. Plus d’un siècle s’est écoulé depuis sa fondation, et Hitachi Group est devenu une entreprise employant 300 000 personnes et enregistrant quelque 10 trillions de yens de chiffre d’affaires.

Hitachi gère un large éventail de sociétés et propose des solutions numériques dans le monde entier, notamment des infrastructures sociales à valeur ajoutée utilisant pleinement les technologies numériques, comme l’intelligence artificielle (IA) et l’analyse des big data, ainsi que des produits et des technologies de contrôle et d’exploitation.

« Colt offre un réseau de qualité supérieure et des mesures de sécurité sous la forme d’une solution unique, ce qui nous permet de mettre en place une infrastructure informatique stable qui doit toujours être en parfait état. Colt est un partenaire réseau de confiance, répondant toujours présent lorsque nous avons des questions techniques ou que nous avons besoin de conseils. » Hiroyasu Mori, directeur principal de l’exploitation des solutions de plateformes publiques, Hitachi, Ltd.

Pourquoi avoir choisi la société Colt ?

Depuis plus de 50 ans, la division des systèmes publics d’Hitachi propose une assistance informatique aux organismes publics, aux gouvernements locaux, aux établissements de recherche et d’enseignement. En fournissant aux organismes publics et aux établissements de recherche des infrastructures informatiques telles que des connexions Internet pour la consultation de sites web, la messagerie et les services DNS, Hitachi a dû créer un environnement réseau favorisant la stabilité des opérations d’entreprise, tout en garantissant la sécurité, afin de prévenir les perturbations inattendues et les problèmes de latence dus aux cyberattaques.

Pour répondre aux exigences des administrations centrales, Hitachi a adopté Colt IP Access comme principal fournisseur d’accès à Internet et Colt IP Guardian pour renforcer la sécurité. La mise en œuvre conjointe des deux services a éliminé le besoin de matériel et de logiciels dédiés supplémentaires. Pouvant être utilisés comme un « réseau avec des fonctionnalités de sécurité », ils devraient offrir une forte rentabilité, raison pour laquelle Hitachi a choisi la solution Colt. « Parmi les nombreux fournisseurs envisagés par Hitachi, Colt est le meilleur partenaire, car il est en mesure de relever simultanément les deux défis que sont le renforcement de la sécurité et l’optimisation de la rentabilité », explique Mme Sakaguchi.

Colt est capable d’offrir un support de bout en bout, car l’entreprise dispose de son propre réseau.

« Un autre aspect important est qu’en cas de problème, Colt partage rapidement des informations détaillées sans attendre. Il est également rassurant que Colt suggère une solution optimale, voire développe une nouvelle solution de manière flexible pour chaque projet », souligne Mme Katsumata.

« Au lieu de fournir un seul réseau, Colt offre des fonctionnalités complètes de centre de données, qui gèrent ensemble les opérations de service et la gestion des équipements. Nous sommes heureux d’avoir pu améliorer considérablement notre efficacité opérationnelle », ajoute M. Mori.

Prévisions pour l’avenir

Les progrès des technologies, telles que l’Internet des objets (IdO) et l’intelligence artificielle (IA), ont radicalement changé les entreprises et notre vie. Hitachi entend poursuivre son expansion, en s’efforçant de contribuer à la création de valeur dans le cadre des objectifs de développement durable (ODD) des Nations unies par le biais de l’activité d’innovation sociale d’Hitachi. « La quantité de données devrait augmenter de façon exponentielle à mesure que les technologies évoluent. Pour transmettre de manière rapide et stable une grande quantité de données, il est de plus en plus important de renforcer les réseaux et les infrastructures informatiques. Nous pensons que le réseau Colt sécurisé et de grande qualité continuera de nous aider à fournir des services », précise Mme Katsumata.

Hitachi s’attend à ce que le cloud par défaut soit accéléré dans le cadre de la transformation numérique. « Les organisations administratives centrales sont désormais plus ouvertes au cloud computing. Les clients sont de plus en plus nombreux à envisager une migration locale sur site vers le cloud. Nous envisageons d’utiliser les solutions de connectivité cloud Colt pour offrir une utilisation flexible des infrastructures cloud », déclare M. Ijiro. La division des systèmes publics d’Hitachi renforcera davantage le déploiement commercial mondial en tirant parti de son expertise développée dans le cadre des services de fourniture aux clients du secteur public au Japon.

Les entreprises qui sont implantées à l’international ont un besoin croissant en services SD WAN pour accéder à des bases de données situées au Japon. « Nous constatons la demande pour un réseau qui couvre entièrement les points finaux, afin de garantir la gouvernance des politiques de sécurité, qui varient selon les sites. En continuant à améliorer notre service, nous sommes impatients de travailler avec Colt pour co-créer de nouvelles solutions », conclut M. Mori.

400x400-Hitachi-Systems
CLIENT

Hitachi, Ltd

ACTIVITÉ

Informatique

ENJEU

• Un réseau sécurisé et de qualité supérieure. • Déploiement d’un savoir-faire/service avec une compréhension des réseaux et des marchés mondiaux. • Divulgation transparente des informations et support de grande qualité. • Forte rentabilité. • Options de liaisons dorsales, flexibilité du support en fonction des besoins.

PRODUITS ET SERVICES

Basé sur votre intérêt:

Colt souffle sa 25ème bougie en France

Un quart de siècle déjà que l’entreprise a posé la première fibre de son réseau dans l’hexagone   Que de chemin parcouru depuis ce mois d’août de 1996 ! C’est ...
Read More

Colt Technology Services devient le seul fournisseur de services de communication au monde à disposer de règles d’entreprise conformes au RGPD

L’entreprise reçoit l'approbation officielle du Conseil européen de la protection des données Paris, le 7 décembre 2021 - Colt Technology Services annonce la réception de l'approbation officielle de ses règles ...
Read More

Colt Technology Services étend son service Global SIP Trunking à la Hongrie

Uniformisation et conformité réglementaire générale pour l’accompagnement des entreprises dans un marché en pleine croissance Paris, le 18 novembre 2021 – Colt Technology Services annonce l'extension de son offre Global ...
Read More

Hitachi implements Colt IP Access and Colt IP Guardian

Hitachi’s public systems division has offered IT support for public agencies for over 50 years.

Hitachi, Ltd. implements Colt IP Access and Colt IP Guardian to create a secure and stable Internet environment.

Since founded in 1910, Hitachi, Ltd. has worked to address the ever-changing social challenges under its corporate philosophy of contributing to society by developing Hitachi’s own unique technologies and products. More than a century has passed since its founding and Hitachi Group has evolved into an enterprise with about 10 trillion yen of revenue and 300 thousand employees.

Hitachi operates a broad spectrum of businesses and globally offers digital solutions including value-added social infrastructures fully leveraging digital technologies such as artificial intelligence (AI) and big data analytics as well as control and operation technologies and products.

Colt offers a high-quality network and security measures as a one-stop solution, which helps us build a stable IT infrastructure, which is expected to be in perfect condition at all times. Colt is a trusted network partner that is always there for us when we have technical questions or we need advice.Hiroyasu Mori, Senior Director Public Platform Solution Operation, Hitachi, Ltd.

Why Colt

For more than 50 years, Hitachi’s public systems division has offered IT support for public agencies, local governments, research and educational institutions. In providing public agencies and research organisations with IT infrastructures such as Internet connections for viewing websites, mail, and DNS services, Hitachi needed to build a network environment that allows stable business operations while also ensuring security to prevent any unexpected disruption and latency issues due to cyberattacks.

To fulfill the demanding requirements of central government agencies, Hitachi has adopted Colt IP Access as a main ISP line and Colt IP Guardian to further strengthen security. Implementing the two services together has eliminated the need for additional dedicated hardware and software. As they can be used as a “network with security features,” they are expected to deliver strong cost efficiency, which is why Hitachi has chosen Colt’s solution. Among multiple providers that Hitachi considered, Colt was the best partner that can simultaneously address the two challenges of strengthening security and optimising cost efficiency, said Ms. Sakaguchi.

Colt is capable of offering end-to-end support because it has its own network.
“Another great aspect is that if there is ever an issue, Colt quickly shares detailed information without delay. It is also reassuring that Colt suggests an optimal solution or even develops a new solution flexibly for each project,” emphasised Ms. Katsumata.
“Instead of delivering a single network, Colt offers full data centre functions that handle service operations and equipment management together. We are happy that we could significantly improve operational efficiency,” Mr. Mori added.

Future plans

Advancement of technologies such as IoT and AI has dramatically changed businesses and our lives. Hitachi intends to further expand business, striving to contribute to driving value under the United Nation’s sustainable development goals (SDGs) through Hitachi’s social innovation business. “The amount of data is expected to grow exponentially as technologies evolve. To transmit a large amount of data quickly and stably, it is increasingly important to strengthen networks and IT infrastructures. We believe that Colt’s secure and high- quality network will continue helping us deliver services,” said Ms. Katsumata.

Hitachi expects that cloud-by- default will be accelerated as a part of digital transformation. “Central administrative organisations are now more open to cloud computing. More customers are considering on-premises to cloud migration. We are considering employing Colt’s cloud connectivity solutions to enable flexible use of cloud infrastructures,” said Mr. Ijiro. Hitachi’s public systems division will further strengthen global business deployment by leveraging its knowhow developed through provisioning services to the public- sector customers in Japan.

Among organisations that have international locations, there is a growing need for SD WAN services to access databases at locations in Japan. “We see demand for a network that fully covers end points to ensure governance across security policies that vary by location. In further enriching our service, we are looking forward to working with Colt to co-create new solutions,” said Mr. Mori.

400x400-Hitachi-Systems
COMPANY NAME

Hitachi, Ltd.

INDUSTRY

IT

CHALLENGE

To deliver a secure and high-quality network, understanding of networks and global markets. Transparent disclosure of information and high-quality support which is cost efficient.

COLT SOLUTION

Related content

Image of Keri Gilder, Colt CEO, in blue jacket against quote which reads "Colt is a company which cares deeply".

Colt releases latest sustainability report tracking progress against targets

CO2e emissions reduced by 34% against baseline; Colt is now a participant in U.N.Global Compact Colt Technology Services, the digital infrastructure company, today published its third Sustainability Report. The report tracks progress for Colt Group – comprising Colt Technology Services and Colt Data Centre Services – against targets set for the 12 months ending 31st…

Towa turned to Colt’s global network

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Following the acquisition of Towa Pharmaceutical, a leading pharmaceutical company based in Japan, and in line with its internationalisation strategy, Towa International was established as an international holding company. To equip itself for this transformation, Towa had to evolve from legacy network services to implement a modern communications infrastructure in record time. Colt enabled the…

Colt launches Microsoft Operator Connect for Resellers

Opportunities for reseller partners to boost revenues and enhance customer experience with cloud intelligent communications solution Colt Technology Services (Colt), the digital infrastructure company, today extends its popular Microsoft Operator Connect cloud voice solution to resellers. Now, resellers can offer their customers flexible, high-performance cloud workplace collaboration software with Microsoft Teams across Colt’s secure digital…

Colt Technology Services introduces Asia Growth Strategy including expansion of its business in six Asian Countries

Colt Technology Services Co., Ltd. (Representative Director: Katsuya Oe, headquartered in Roppongi, Minato-ku, Tokyo), a global digital infrastructure company, today announced its global growth strategy, which includes expansion into six Asian countries. This expansion is set to support the entry and business growth of both Japanese and other global companies worldwide, a trend that has…